District Site

111 Central Ave. N.
New Prague, MN 11111

phone: 111-111-1111
fax: 111-111-1111



Voting Information

The New Prague Area Schools special election will be held on May 5, 2015. Polls will be open from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm. In Minnesota, you do not have to wait until Election Day to vote. You can vote early by using an absentee ballot, instead of voting in person at the polling place on Election Day. More absentee voting details are listed below.

Additional Information:

  • (link) View information about the ballot question.
  • () Locate your polling site, map, and directions.
  • () Learn more about voter registration and eligibility.

Questions? Email:
[email protected]

Absentee Voting

Absentee ballots are available 46 days before an election: starting March 20 (8:00 am to 4:30 pm on regular business days) and continuing through May 4 at 4:30 pm. To vote absentee, voters must first submit an application. When they submit their application, they will receive a ballot which they can then submit for counting. Because the election is primarily being handled by the Scott County Auditor, all Scott, Le Sueur, and Rice County residents will submit absentee ballots to the Scott County Government Center.

Residents can vote absentee by following these steps:

  1. () Download the absentee ballot application and submit it to the contact information on the form.
  2. You will receive your ballot by mail to place your vote.
  3. Submit your ballot using one of the following methods...

    Scott County Elections
    200 Fourth Avenue West
    Shakopee, MN 55379

    Fax: 111-496-8174

    Email: [email protected]

    In person: Scott County Government Center, Elections Department, Room GC102

Absentee ballot applications can also be picked up and turned in at the District Office in the Central Education Campus. Voters who do this will receive their ballot materials by mail.

Polling Locations

The following sites will serve as Polling Locations for the New Prague Area Schools referendum, with precincts served listed below. You can also find your polling location using the Polling Place Finder .

PrecinctCountyMapPolling Place
Cedar Lake Township
Helena Township
Scott CountySt. Patrick Social Hall
City of Elko New Market
Elko New Market Township
Scott CountyEagle View Elementary Gym
City of LonsdaleRice CountyLonsdale City Hall
Erin Township
Forest Township
Webster Township
Wheatland Township
Rice CountyWheatland Township Town Hall
Derrynane Township
Lanesburgh Township
City of New Prague, Precinct #1
Le Sueur County

Central Education Campus Gym
New Prague

City of New Prague, Precinct #2
Belle Plaine Township
Scott CountyCentral Education Campus Gym
New Prague